Writers: A Challenge

Nostalgia In “Five Words"

Tre L. Loadholt
1 min readAug 15, 2021
Griffith Park Bench. Photo Credit: Tremaine L. Loadholt

When I took Jaidynn to the park last week, I thought about all the fun my brothers used to have when I would take them to the park. And naturally, I thought even further back to the fun I had when I went to the park. There’s nothing like being a kid and sliding down the slide, swinging on a swing, climbing on the monkey bars, and tackling the jungle gym.

Watching Jaidy as she played took me to an extremely happy place. However, I had forgotten I don’t have nearly as much energy now as I did twenty and thirty years ago. Lol.

So, I thought the theme for this week’s challenge should be “Nostalgia.” Take me back to your happy place or things you believe are nostalgic to you but do so using five words only.

Here’s mine:

summer fun
brings
back memories

Writers, come with it, please! Take me back, tell me of your past; instances that make you happy, or drum up nostalgic reflections, moments, etc. The challenge, though . . . Use only five words.

And now, the music. Missy Elliott, The Rain (Supa Dupa Fly)

YouTube

--

--

Tre L. Loadholt

I am more than breath & bones. I am nectar in waiting. “You write like a jagged, beautiful dream.” ©Martha Manning •https://acorneredgurl.com